Quantcast
Jump to content

Developing Mobile Games with Phaser


STF News
 Share

Recommended Posts

2021-04-07-01-banner.jpg

Phaser is an excellent option for game developers that want to reach different platforms using their front-end skills. It is the most popular JavaScript-based gaming framework and, because it is open-source, it has additional plugins, samples, and snippets shared by the developer community.

This is the first in a series of blog posts that will include short and helpful videos that will guide you through creating your first video game with Phaser. In this video we will cover of what is Phaser, where to download it and the minimum requirements to start developing your games with it.

In upcoming videos we will cover basic concepts, so you can build games from zero and adapt them to your own style and needs. I will focus on games for mobile devices that will be able to publish in the Samsung Galaxy Store, but you can easily adapt these topics to any web or desktop games.

Useful Links

Follow Up

This site has many resources for developers looking to build for and integrate with Samsung devices and services. Stay in touch with the latest news by creating a free account or by subscribing to our monthly newsletter. Visit the Marketing Resources page for information on promoting and distributing your apps. Finally, our developer forum is an excellent way to stay up-to-date on all things related to the Galaxy ecosystem.

View the full blog at its source

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

  • Similar Topics

    • By STF News
      Start Date Jun 19, 2020
      Location Online
      Close out your week with a chat about web gaming with Srushtika Neelakantam, developer advocate at Ably Realtime. Srushtika will join us for our developer "office hours" to talk about her real time space invaders game.
      Join us for the discussion!
      Agenda
      Time (UTC) Time (PDT) Topic 17:30 PM GMT+1 9:30 AM PDT Welcome, Latest Samsung Internet News 17:40 PM GMT+1 9:40 AM PDT Web Gaming Discussion 18:20 PM GMT+1 10:20 AM PDT Q&A 18:30 PM GMT+1 10:30 AM PDT Event Ends About Srushtika
      Srushtika Neelakantam is a Developer Advocate for Ably Realtime. She is a passionate tech advocate, with a keen interest in real-time and web technologies. She loves spending time fiddling around with tech and then simplifying that for others by speaking or writing about it. She is a co-author of “Learning Web-Based Virtual Reality” and supports the open web by volunteering with Mozilla's Tech Speaker and Reps programs.
      View the full blog at its source
×
×
  • Create New...